Advisory Board

The Department of Cyber Security Engineering is fortunate to have the guidance and knowledge of a distinguished group of executives working on its board.

The board's goal is to create synergy between the school and the professional community by addressing workforce development demands, industry expectations, and employment trends.

2022-2023 Board Members




Graham Archer   Synogi, CEO and President  
Barry Barlow   Perspecta, Senior VP and Chief of Staff  
Archer Batcheller   Technical Fellow/Cyber Systems Engineer, Northrup Grumman  
Bruce Biesecker   Vice President, Security Services, Verizon  
Lisa Donnan   Partner, Option3/NDIA  
Liza Durant Wilson   Associate Provost, George Mason University  
Allison Elfring   Staff Cyber Software Engineer, Lockheed Martin  
Jeffery Goldthorp   Associate Bureau Chief and Chief Data Officer, FCC  
Anastasia Hansen   Cybersecurity Product Marketing, Verizon  
Phil Harvey   Principal Engineering Fellow, Raytheon  
Jim Jones   Director, Criminal Investigations and Network Analysis (CINA)  
Dan Kovaluk   Vice President, Leidos  
Olga Livingston, Chair   Senior Economist, Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Sec Agency DHS  
Vern Mosley   President and CEO, Mid-Atlantic Cyber Security LLC  
Marcie Nagel   CEO and Founder, Avint LLC  
Michael Newborn   CISO, Naval Federal Credit Union  
Razwan Raja   Founder, XOR Security  
Rock Sabetto   Principal, Mitre  
Douglas Steil   General Manager Cybersecurity Products Portfolio, BAE Systems  
David Szczesniak   Program Manager, Leidos  
Armin Tadayon   Cybersecurity Associate, Brunswick Group  
Christian Thomasson   Cyber Warfare Chief, USAF Red Team, MTSI  
Rod Wetsel   Principal, Booz Allen Hamilton